Book Signings

Book Signings

As of May 19th, 2009 – on my youngest son Christopher’s birthday – the first editions of Run at Destruction: A True Fatal Love Triangle were printed. I am now officially an author rather than a writer! 

The book was launched at BEA on May 30th in NYC.  I’d been at this convention center many times, in my past life with IBM, but had never come attired in costume. How could an unknown first-time author attract attention?  Well of course by wearing running gear and displaying medals around her neck! Seems appropriate for a book about our close-knit running group and the tragedies that occurred within it.

I signed two cases of books for  people that actually waited in lines, joining

Midpoint Booth Signing

Midpoint Booth Signing

other authors like Nicholas Sparks in the designated area and then repeated the performance within the Midpoint Trade Books Booth. All the while, my enthusiastic publisher, Tracy Ertl and her lovely daughter Christine pointed out to attendees that Ann Rules’s endorsement: “Wonderfully written. A must for True Crime Readers” was prominently displayed on my book’s front cover.  This was the first time Titletown Publishing had made a presence with their True Crime focus (both my book and Torture on the Back Forty by Mike Dauplaise will be released on August 7th.)  We all deemed the event a success!

